Linden #1

IMG_0445

I had this picture up recently but I thought it suitable to stick it in this post again

img_1436

It survived collection and the growing season well so I wanted to go ahead and style it. I originally chopped this tree back in the spring of 2015 because I really wanted a Linden but after coming back a year later, I realized this wasn’t really that great. I decided to take it anyway and see if I could create something out of it.

img_1518

Having some time to glance at the structure throughout the growing season I thought that I could try something a bit different. I decided to try and style it like a real Linden, but one that isn’t over 500 years old. More like a Linden that’s around 80-100 in the park or by the road, the more common Linden.

img_1522

img_1536img_1537img_1535

2 thoughts on “Linden #1

  1. Pingback: Linden #1 | balcony bonsai brno | Wolf's Birding and Bonsai Blog

Leave a Reply

