1st Collected batch of 2016

Here are the trees that I have collected thus far. Yes I used thus.

IMG_0449

small Hornbeam with a companion that I can’t identify yet

IMG_0448

bad picture but this is a strange Larch that I think can make an interesting bonsai tree in the future

IMG_0454

The gem of the year so far. Look at the structure! It’s as if someone was already preparing it, the straight cuts are obviously freshly done by me

IMG_0455

I have been cutting and preparing this tree for 2 years now. This was my hardest dig so far; I hope it survives. This could be a great tree in the future. As of now it looks ugly

IMG_0445

Linden #1 That I also cut the previous year

IMG_0456

Linden #2

Now I just hope that they all survive collection.

Have a good day!

 

Leave a Reply

